It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture, and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role.

Some people have held the opinion in which the most effective criteria that shape the children's behavior and point of view are media, pop culture, and also their camaraderie. On the contrary to this opinion, some believe that nothing can impact strongly the children's preferences except their families. Surrounding by strong friendships, sharing the same popular culture tastes, and also general communication tools are believed to create a child`s personality. Children are prone to behave the same way as their peers, and also follow the trends which they see on media. For example, children demand toys that they see on television. On the other hand, a child´s belief system is malleable at a very young age, and their parents are role-models for them in a way that how they act, think and even speak when they grew up. Children love to imitate what they observe in their families. For instance, a family who brings up their child in a stretched atmosphere might see their children turn into potentially aggressive and upset adults in the future. In my opinion, the value added by a family to their attributes is the key part for children, since children`s tastes had been already instilled in them by their family. In conclusion, the outside world influences the intellectual and social development of children. However, I believe that it is parents who set the stages for these developments laying a strong foundation from a very young age.