In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is frequently argued that paper reading materials will not be purchased since people are able to read them free of charge on the Internet. While I accept that this may suit many people, I would argue that others will still continue to use paper materials. I agree that we now have the chance to access any information on any subject that we want to on the web for free. With great improvements in technology, journalists and scientists are capable of posting their blogs on their websites. Readers do not pay any money to read these e-materials on account of advertisements they watch. In this way, most individuals know that they can save some money by reading online instead of purchasing printed books on papers. While free materials are available on the information superhighway, people do not see the point of spending money on the same, but printed ones. Despite the arguments expressed above, I assume that some individuals prefer to read conventional books and magazines for several reasons. In terms of their health, people are likely to buy paper materials as they consider the cost of these to be less than the damage that mobiles/laptops cause to their eyes. As far as enjoyment is concerned, many people, especially the elderly, enjoy reading printed magazines and papers because this habit has become part of their lives for ages. Furthermore, the aged individuals naturally cannot become accustomed to changes, therefore it is unlikely to expect them to surf the Net rather than read printed newspapers. On balance, despite the fact we have access to free e-materials online, I strongly believe that paper ones will continue to be purchased by certain types of people.