It is better to be a member of a group than to be the leader of a group.

There is a public debate today that whether it is better to be a member of a group than to be the leader of a group. When it comes to this topic, some think that the leader has the power to control a group and a member has to obey the order. To be the leader is a common sense with most people, but is it a wise one? I think in some instances, to be a member is better for a person to contribute his power to a group. As what we know in our daily life, to be a member of a group will have much less stress about general performance. It is not astonished that to be the leader of a group will work with more pressure and responsibility. Without having a good ability of resist to the pressure, it is harder to provide the assist to a group when you're the leader than a member of a group. Furthermore, to be a member is easier to achieve efficiency through teamwork and improve oneself quickly by the cooperation with each team member. Just imagine that what it would be if you have a good experience with many team members who have excellent talents, that's no doubt you will learn a lot from your team members from a project. Finally, team member is a indispensable part of a group who can find out the problems that maybe not apparent for the leader. To be a member of a group will often have a different angle to analysis issue from the leader, which may take more benifits for a group. To the sum, it is true that “Every French soldier carries a marshal's baton in his knapsack“. However, the position of the leader is not suitable for everyone, in some situations, I believe that it is better to be a member of a group than to be the leader of a group.