It is better for the students to live away from the home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents.

These days, commonly seen that university students prefer to choose hostels rather than home study. During their study period it is more advantage be with their peer group. Some people believe that hostels students get freedom and they become arrogant. However, I agree that it is better to live away from home for students. In this essay I will argue and explain how hostel stay helps them in their studies with example. First of all, the main reason for hostel stay is combine study. During their study leave, students can discuss with their peer group and they have access to the library at anytime. For example, if a university student live in college hostel. He can go to library and refer any book. Day scholars can’t get this benefits. Another reason for hostel is students have no distraction from family side. For instance, if a scholar has a family problem in his house. He couldn’t appear exams well. If he live in college lodge. There will be any interference from family. On the other hand of the argument, it is true that some students become obstinate being with their gang. There is no parental control in their growing age. So, they don’t obey elder people. They live with their attitude. Moreover, these students have no family relationship. They spend money unnecessarily. In conclusion, hostel life gives the students better education and study area. However, this may leads to bad character formation to students. In my opinion, living in hostel is good for students whose house is far from college. This essay argued that, for higher education it is better to away from home than with parents.