Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

It is widely believed that smart phones and smart computers will make a person intelligent, especially with the growing technology. However, I believe that using any form of technology for too long will have adverse negative effects thus, I strongly agree that there will be more negative impact than positive if one uses computer for long period of time. There are ample examples and justifications as to why an individual should not watch the screen for long, as it damages the retina of the eyes consequently making the eyes weak. Since, parents have started providing their children with the latest technology, they are taking away their childhood, as children are interested in playing video games, online shopping, watching movies instead of any physical exercise. Due to this child obesity, poor eye sight among children is rampant. Example, in India child obesity was around 2% between 1920s and 1990s, the statistics in between 2000s-2020 it has increased to 20%. Furthermore, by promoting physical exercises and games will help an individual grow their personality as they will learn skills like socializing, sportsmanship and keep one fit, which cannot be achieved by watching a screen throughout the day. However, one cannot ignore that computers have made the lives of humans easy as one can get information, entertainment and education about anything and everything while sitting in the comfort of one’s home which was of great help during the global pandemic of COVID-19. In conclusion, though computer has some advantages which appease our lives, one cannot ignore that there are ample of side effect like obesity, laziness, poor eye-sight etc. Thus, it is important to use computer for a limited duration which will help maintain a balance between online and offline lives individuals.