It is better for students to live away from the home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents. wygl

It is better for students to live away from the home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree? It is often argued by many people that whether the pupils should stay away from their families while doing higher study in university, whilst others believe that they should not leave their parents. I agree with the first statement of living alone. This essay will show that how staying away is help students, to grow independently as well as they gain knowledge about how the world works. Universities want their students to learn the life skills such as being confident and decision-making. These can only be learnt while living away from parents, as one will be able to decide for themselves, without the interference of their parents, which will boost their confidence. According to the university of California's recent survey about students, who live separately from their parents excel in every field, as they make their own choices, without feeling burden from their families; to prove their choice is right, they work hard on them, which make them the best among the rest. Furthermore living away from parents teach them how this real world works, They can explore the outer world and meet new people of different culture and countries, which would increase their knowledge and communication skill. On the top of that, one can learn about different careers to choose from, without being pressurize from their parents. For example, my cousin who is studying at Ohio University is much more outspoken and sure about his career then the time, he was living at home, he was rather shy and did not know what job we wanted to do. To conclude living from away from home for university study increases the knowledge of students as well as make them independent.