The impact that the growing demand for more flights has had on he environment is a major concern for many countries. Some people believe that one way to limit the number of people travelling by air is to increase tax on flights

Currently, the discourse regarding the effect of plane commuters is increasingly topical. This has become the superior problem in the majority nations in the world after the increasing of customer orders. Numorous experts state that governments ought to incline tax on aircraft usages to restrict people travelling by this kind of transportation systems. I agree with the statement mentioned because it could attenuate the amount of pollution that resulted by the plethora of flights. The main argument for this is that the higher tax could prevent people to travel abroad and drive them to do vacation within their countries. This is to say that, people will think twice to take a plane because they would pay double prices that are for flight tickets and taxes, as a consequence, they will prefer to enjoy their holiday locally rather than to fly overseas because of price considerations. For instance, to boost the tourism revenues in its country, Indonesia has upgraded its flight ticket price that includes basic prices and 20% tax to travel aborad after the pandemic COVID-19. Another compelling reason for limitting the number of people travelling to foreign countries by levelling up a flight tax is that it dedicates for reducing the number of air pollution that drives the detrimental effects on our climates. In other words, the impact of air transportation systems has altered our atmosfer that omits some rainy season in the vast majority of nations on earth. As an illustration, Indonesia has become the country with the largest forestland in the world before the climate change has occured since ten years ago. As a result, this country has lose its forest, and numerous areas start to being drained because of the least of water supply from the sky. To sum up, governments should incline the tax on aircraft accomodation systems to reduce the amount of pollution on the air that could drive some drawbacks to our environmental systems.