It is believed that music can unite people of various cultures and those of specific age groups. I partly agree on this statement since there's a high possibility that disapproval might arise between the cultures on different types of music.

It is believed that music can unite people of various cultures and those of specific age groups. I partly agree on this statement since there's a high possibility that disapproval might arise between the cultures on different types of music. Unequivocally, music is associated with positive feelings, such as joy, happiness, love, and it is something that people enjoy conversing about, which explains why music tends to be the topic of our daily conversations. Apparently, when people find that they have similar music tastes, they feel somewhat connected with each other and that is already the basis of an enduring relationships. People do not necessarily ought to be of the same age to relish the music. It is not a surprise to see youngsters and the elderly visiting the same concerts and sharing their opinions with each other afterwards. After all, music is a root for more personal topics that helps both- young and older generations to get to know one another better. However, different types of music can be the reason for criticism among the cultures. That is to say, some types of music can be insulting to some cultures as it is thought to be inappropriate for them, thereby making people be of a negative opinion of those for whom the music seems to be normal. For instance, Muslims might disapprove rock-and-roll since for them it might convey obscene messages, while for Christians that music might be within their moral standards. By way of conclusion, even though music is an excellent way of unifying the elderly and the youth, the same cannot be said about the cultures. (272 words)