It is believed that citizens should pay tax to show their social responsibility. Others believe citizens should take other responsibilities.

Tax payment is a contribution to civil duties in a nation, while others argue that citizens should take different actions in terms of responsibility. In my opinion, I believe these two must be performed at the same time To begin with, paying taxes is a civil obligation, which is accountable for the cost of running an entire country. Since the public budget from tax is used for all crucial aspects of the nation, paying taxes is undoubtedly a great contribution for a citizen. It is a sustainable source for infrastructure, education, and healthcare aiming to an adequate quality of citizen’s lives. For instance, governments provide financial aid for poor and less fortunate people, who are not able to supply themselves food and living, with a welfare scheme. Therefore, taxation contributes to national development, along with playing a significant role in a contract between citizens and governments Besides paying taxes, an exemplary citizen should take other responsibilities and abide by the law. Each individual’s behaviour is an essential factor that determines the order society, regarding environment protection, law, and traffic obedience. Spreading a positive attitude in public, the awareness of well-executive civic duties facilitates in social management of national authorities. Consequently, the next generations have inherited a sense of well-intentioned residents, and they will promote national development. In order to foster national and economic growth, paying taxes should be accompanied by taking other responsibilities. Because the salaries of government servants are primarily from tax, their functions are to operate a national system and manage social order. Without paying tax, a nation would deal with financial burdens, and social collapse due to a lack of public investments such as transports, hospitals, and parks. Furthermore, irresponsibility of citizens is an affecting agent in loss of social control, increasing social crimes, disobedient and illegal things. Thus, either paying tax or performing money-unrelated responsibility is insufficient to thrive a nation, but both have to be done amongst every individual. To conclude, I believe that national growth is associated with paying taxes and taking other civil duties.