Present a written argument or case to an educated non-specialist audience on the following topic. Globalization has led to the introduction of many new international products into local shops and markets. What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of this example of globalization?

Globalization is among one of the key feature of the modern way of living. with the help of it, products these days have no boundaries. Like others, it also has merits and demerits as on one hand, it helps to reduce price and increase diversity among the products. On other hand, it damage the local shop owner and affects the people's job. To being with, the main advantages are increasing product variation and make it affordable. To elaborate, before globalization, there are limited products and very few choices to consumer before purchasing any product, but in recent time, the situation is completely apposite there are different international and national products that people have to choose from. Moreover, it also reduces the products' price tag and there are lots of varieties in the market, and there is no monopoly of a single company which results in high competitive price. For example, if we want to buy a mobile phone and there are hundreds of options, we have choice to buy a phone as per our convinces and budgets. Moving on the disadvantages, so it impact on local businesses and jobs. Globalization nearly shattered the local businesses and decline in the job vacancies. To simplify, International products are very advance and cheap as compare to local products. Local business organization not able to compete with international organization because of funds and advancement. Due to that people avert buying from local seller's and that nearly closed the shutter of local businesses. For instance, last year in my neighborhood a small spectacle manufacturing outlet was closed because of no sell and it made almost 50 employees jobless. To conclude, There are many advantages and disadvantages of globalization, but I personally believe that government should welcome the international products that is more beneficial, after carefully looking at our country interest and impact on local businesses.