The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicines. Government funding should reflect this.

It is always recommended that prevention is a vital way to deal with diseases or health issues before any treatment is applied. Therefore, some people believe the government should invest more funds in this process. Personally, I strongly agree with this idea. This essay will demonstrate two major points why it is beneficial to people. To begin with, there are a huge number of fatal diseases with no cure. For example, some types of cancers are classified as incurable ones even with proper methods, patients still have to face death whether or not. Besides, a novel virus can occur and humans will need time to examine, create and produce vaccines to handle it. At this moment, the whole world is confronting Covid-19 with millions infected cases and the figure is still increasing day by day. If no vaccines are invented, this phenomenon will end up taking millions of lives. However, by following the safety guidelines from governments, citizens can reduce the risk of catching this virus. Moreover, the medicine and treatments are costly, especially, with low income class, it is a heavy burden to their finances. Specifically, in some developing countries where numerous poor residents do not even have health insurance, they will not afford to pay for the hospital fees. As a result, it will leave them a big debt and it could take their whole life just to repay it if they reside in a country that has expansive medical expenses. In conclusion, a healthy lifestyle that can help people to avoid illnesses and also, the government should raise the awareness of their citizens about the necessity of the prevention of health problems.