It is becoming increasingly popular to have a years

Taking a year gap before entering into the university after schooling is more prevalent these days. The main advantage is that students can explore and develop temperament, while possible downsides are they may lose an academic year and miss the grip on studies. One evident benefit where scholars can benefit from having a rest for a year is that they can explore and gain knowledge. To get enrolled in a renowned university, one must have mandatory qualifications or a high profile which helps them to get quality standards. So, during this period upcoming undergraduate students can develop their skills and be a better performers. Furthermore, students can identify their strengths and weaknesses and develop their personality. For example, according to the recent article in TIMES OF INDIA, to get admission into the University of Glasgow, pupils should have certain requirements such as publications, 4 CGPA. On the other hand, one problem which results from taking an annual break is a loss of an entire semester. If this was eclipsed in an early age, they can utilise in the forthcoming ages when they want to do postgraduation programs. For instance, most medicos after attaining their MBBS degree were distraught about their life and taking a break. Another possible issue by doing this may lead to disinterest in studies and want to be free for the entire life. They may lose their grasp and eventually cannot concentrate on the subjects. A psychology doctor, reporting on the problems of such incidents in THE AMERICAN TIMES magazine said that student's mind is accustomed to the no-stress life if they didn't do anything for a long time span. To conclude, while individuals can develop qualities such as personality development and accruing insights from a wide gap, it can also lead to problems like unable to cope up with their learning and unnecessary wastage of year.