It is becoming easier to access and use the internet over time. To this day, all the important things can be done with a single button. While this has more advantages, it should not be forgotten the disadvantages. I believe the downsides of these access can be a threat to people's mental health

It is becoming easier to access and use the internet over time. To this day, all the important things can be done with a single button. While this has more advantages, it should not be forgotten the disadvantages. I believe the downsides of these access can be a threat to people’s mental health. Admittedly, today the use of the Internet is very easy and convenient in all respects. Some houses even have their own assistants. For example Alexa or Siri. With these assistants, you can manage everything that can be done online in your home, like playing a song or setting reminder. To use them, it is enough to speak aloud and give orders. Another easy aspect of using the internet is speed. It’s no secret that you can download or stream anything important to you anytime you want. This is very beneficial to individuals especially students to find the book or files they need. In addition to the benefits of easy access to the Internet, of course, there are many drawbacks. The first disadvantage is illegal websites and various types of ads. Many people use illegal ones rather than use them on official websites. The main reasons for this are the cost of official sites and the lack of necessary information in the database. This can sometimes be caused by censorship. It's because, every country has its own censorship. Some people, often the elderly and young children, can get into some sorts of commercials. There are many types of ads. No matter how attractive they may seem, they will not always be useful. To sum up, no matter how good, fast, useful the use of the internet is, there will always be its downsides. The main reason for this is the people themselves. Words (291)