It is advantageous if children take care of an animal.

It is frequently said that toddlers benefit from caring for domestic animals, especially in today’s technology-focused world. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who support the ownership of treasure cite the various benefits that the activity can bring to an infant. These range from understanding nutrition, to learning about biology and daily routines. For example, food selection and exercise activities contribute to this strand of development, which adds greatly to adolescent all-around education. Another argument is the emotional support that juvenile receives from a dog, meaning that the toddler feels more secure and thus more confident. By contrast, opponents of this viewpoint out that not all juveniles lives in a situation where pet-keeping is advisable, or even possible. Examples can be seen in less affluent countries, where the expense of maintaining a pet may be prohibitive. In addition, a plethora of toddlers lives in unstable family environments, due to such issues as unemployment or political turbulence. For these families, the lover would probably suffer neglect, meaning that it would be unfair to keep them, or possibly even hazardous. Finally, it must be said that not all young people actually want to keep a pet, owing to the fact that their interests lie elsewhere. For these youngsters, animal ownership should not be encouraged. Overall, it seems advisable that the decision to keep a pet should be based on a juvenile interest, ability and family circumstances, rather than on a general view that ‘all infants should have animals. It would appear that this serves the interests of both the adolescent and the dog involved.