It is a common aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

As many other young people in my age, I also aspire to be an entrepreneur, when I have the necessary funds and experience to start a business on my own. Although I understand the many drawbacks, some people may have an issue with, in my opinion the benefits of being self-employed are far greater than being an employee, as being an entrepreneur gives you a far better chance to express yourself and grant a greater sense of freedom. Starting your own business can be an opportunity to make your childhood dream come true. Being the sole owner and founder of a company means, that you can customize and tailor your own business to your own liking and you can choose to work on whatever you find interesting and fulfilling. This may be your long-awaited dream company or just a simply enjoyable small business, its volume does not really matter as long, as you find joy in it. If the idea of moulding your very own business have not convinced you so far, you may also consider the much greater freedom it gives you in your personal life. The fact, that you are the one, who dictates what the workday schedule looks like, grants you the ability to work and get things done or simply take a break, whenever you most want it, you no longer have to be irritated by the strict rules of your employer. In conclusion, I have to agree with the statement, that the advantages of being self-employed outweigh its drawbacks. As I explained it above, the abilities to make your company whatever you want it to be and to create your own workplace schedule managed to convince me, that I should also strive to start a business on my own.