It has been said, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books. "

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether books are our main source of intelligence more from personal experiences. In my opinion, we can learn numerous useful things from books, but the most crucial life lessons come from our own experiences. In this essay, I will explain how personal acquirement helps in the long run than knowledge gained from books. First of all, books present us facts, stories, and knowledge that we need to evolve as a true human. However, theories learned from books are frequently pointless if you cannot use them in your life. For instance, while preparing for IELTS, it is useless to just focus on reading books without doing practicals. Especially when you practice speaking skills, merely learning the theories is not enough. You should also learn the pronunciation of the words and practice them. Secondly, practical lessons help us to have more deeply understanding, while theory learned from books will be forgotten far easier. For example, when you do cooking, reading recipes does not help you to remember what ingredients you have to buy, but as long as you cook that dish once, you can already remember the whole recipe. Finally, lessons learned from books merely give you the instructions but do not tell you the way to deal with difficulties. There can be a number of issues that only occur when you start to do practical. Therefore, you will have to keep on practicing finding your own solutions to the problems. In conclusion, I strongly believe that knowledge gained from experience is more vital than that gained from reading books. This is owing to the fact that books can give us guidelines but we can achieve perfection only from our experiences.