Elder nursing home or Home care disavtage and disavtage

Parents or elder loved when they are not physically able to caring themselves, the decision can be difficult one by benefits and drawbacks between home care and nursing home. Home care is more private and comfort for elder person especially in Alzheimer’s patient almost will be the choice of their family. Pros of home care is allow elder person and caregiver in relationship with both. Furthermore, it is more comfort and familiar. Also, in home care less expensive than out of the home. According to American associated of retired person study(AARP) more than 90 % of seniors want to stay in their homes due to they are surrounding by their memories and they have biggest fear dying alone. The cons of home care no secure as medical care if seniors need extensive medical care. Eventually, some seniors are not exist Family to caring of them. Thus, it is the time to select nursing home. the merits is secure a medical staff from nurses or doctors all time. In additional, the elder person increasing chance make more friendships with others which they will be same generation and age lead to boost their physical health. Regular and nutritious meals. The demerits of nursing home during pandemic COVID-19 which it is impact of elder people lead to make restrictions of Visitor. Moreover, unfamiliar place which completely new can make them ddiscomfortable. Furthermore, many families can not afford expenses because it is expensive. AS 2012 MetLife market survey nursing home assistance, the national average a private room was $ 248 per day which equal $90, 520 per year The best thing involve senior in the decision where they would like live as they age in case. If choice nursing home which they need visitors ( family members and friends) to avoid loneliness.