it has been observed that in many countries students are not taking science at university. what are the causes of the problem and what are the effects on society.

It has been seen that modern youth is no more interested in taking science as a major subject for their higher education. This essay intends to discuss the reasons for this trend and also discuss the effects of this development on societies. There are various causes for the lack of keenness in science. It is irrefutable that science is a difficult subject and also very tricky. This requires hard work whereas students of this contemporary era lack this skill. Also, several trainees lack basic knowledge of science which was taught in primary schools. What is more, a plethora of teachers themselves are not good at teaching their main subject and hence they make study boring and difficult for children. Several tutors give lessons on irrelevant topics in institutes. Practical work is generally ignored and the theoretical area is more focused. Consequently, Children lose their interest in that particular subject. Furthermore, physicists are not well-paid and this affects a lot on juveniles thinking. They know that footballers, lawyers, etc. are valued more and they earn fortunes. As a result, their area of interest shifts towards other areas. A shortage of technology and scientists can be very detrimental. There will be a deficiency of good science trainers in various institutes. Moreover, a dearth of scientists can be seen in the future which will result in the steady progress of society. To put it another way, if there will be fewer scientists then further progress of the modern era will be stagnant. To conclude, there are numerous reasons for students not taking science and this will be hazardous for the future.