It goes without saying that the development of electronic media has been believed to have a variety of impacts on personal relationships between people (both positive and negative)

It goes without saying that the development of electronic media has been believed to have a variety of impacts on personal relationships between people (both positive and negative). However, it is not the electronic mean that is to blame since the indispensable reason came from their users. First, modern media can be probably used by people living abroad to keep in touch with their families. For example, only with the help of electronic means such as mobile phones, tablets, or laptops, etc can people communicate with each other due to the difficulties during unpredictable problems such as the COVID-19 pandemic. However, it is not always thought essential that modern technology only has only positive effect because this convenience can lead to a side effect. Many of them tend to use media to communicate rather than to have a family reunion which can directly end with a gradual decline in their family relationships. Second, that people could make use of the modern media to expand their circle of friends is another beneficial effect. These devices are really useful for humans, especially those with poor communication skills or without the ability to converse directly with others. Through the use of social networking platforms on their own mobile devices, people can easily connect and share information or feelings for each other, thereby building personal relationships easily. However, relationships built on online platforms are also a double-edged sword. Immersing yourself in virtual friend relationships can lead to inevitable consequences, which are the cracks in the real-life friend relationships. More specifically, young people are the age group most at risk of losing their true friendships while swapping ambiguous relationships. In conclusion, the use of different modes of media has both positive and negative effects on personal relationships and it greatly influences far more young people than the old one. Were people to concern more about how to use electronic media properly, they would not meet any problems.