It could be seen that accommodation plays a vital role in people’s lives, this is on the ground that it is the place which you dwell in most of the time. In several nations, however, it is much more essential to possess a house than the rental one. There are a number of reasons behind it and, from my personal point of view, this might be disadvantageous for the house ownership.

“West or East, home is the best”. It could be seen that accommodation plays a vital role in people’s lives, this is on the ground that it is the place which you dwell in most of the time. In several nations, however, it is much more essential to possess a house than the rental one. There are a number of reasons behind it and, from my personal point of view, this might be disadvantageous for the house ownership. There are a plethora of reasons for people preferring to own a house. For starters, a self-owned house gives people a feeling of stability, comfort, and security. They will be neither concerned about the landlord nor monthly paying. Hence, people will have a right to decorate and refurbish the house. Furthermore, if people possess a house, then they can pay all attention to build their career and settle down. Thus, they might not worry about accommodation in the future. On the other hand, owning a house could bring people the main drawback. In order to run a house, the owner needs a sizeable amount of money which often rips them off in many countries. Thence, it leaves them unable to set aside money for other purposes. Take my sibling, David, for example, who devoted a significant amount of money, that was the whole salary he has saving for over 5-year working, to purchase a detached house which is situated in the urban area. Consequently, he still needed a bank of money to decorate it and he did not have money to spend on other things. It was a tricky situation for him at that time. To wrap up, the feeling of people was the key factor to demonstrate why a permanent house is preferable instead of renting house nowadays. However, a huge difficulty also could be found once people have a house themselves.