Is the growth of industry more important than nature conservation? Make a decision about this issue, and write an argument essay about industry versus nature.

Protecting the environment and developing the economy are both necessary tasks that humans must undertake at this time. Nevertheless, I completely agree with the statement for the following reasons. First and foremost, the economy is the foundation of all things. Obviously, a country cannot prosper without its economy; a growing economy leads the growth of other industries such as tourism and energy. Furthermore, all poor countries in the world that suffer from hunger, poverty, and destitution lack a stable economic system are always respected by underdeveloped countries, which means that country has the power to govern others, including the global economy. As a result, the culture with economic strength is becoming increasingly prosperous and financially beneficial. Aside from that, with current scientific advancement, industrialization is releasing far fewer polluting agents into the environment. Furthermore, developing countries can afford to learn from the environmental mistakes made by the developed world during the industrial revolution. Instead of having a negative impact on people's income, I believe we should try to find a better solution for economic development and natural preservation at the same time. Nuclear power plants, for example, can produce more energy than coal while contributing far less to global warming. We are also investigating alternative, renewable energy sources such as solar, wind and hydropower to preserve environment. To summarize, from my point of view, I would like to emphasize that economic development is the most critical issue that any developing country must resolve right away. I believe we should find a better way to continue development than simply slowing down growth.