Is society too dependent on computers/phones? What is your opinion?

Can you live without a phone and the Internet for a month if you get a thousand dollars for it? The American made exactly this experiment for youth in 2016, only 30 people dared to participate in it. According to the results of the research nobody could live over one week, all left despite the such a big money. Although technology has greatly facilitated, society became too dependent on phones and computers. Technology is so firmly entrenched in our daily lives that it is difficult for us to imagine ourselves without them. Without technology, we can neither work, nor travel, nor have fun. Therefore, people have become too dependent on computers. There are a few signs: the person always wants to carry it on, often wants to check emails, will look for it even if the telephone is on his hands. These complexes cause psychological problems, such as insecurity and not self-confidence. Nerves will slowly die and its abilities. Even so, humans and phones have already connected tightly. Being slaves to gadgets makes us sick and robs us of childhood. Psychiatrists believe that this is not just an addiction, but a disease that spreads more and more every day. They called it "Nomophobia. "Nomophobia totally cannot live without their gadgets or will become a psycho. In fact, with this epidemic infected every third human on the planet. Moreover, the kids have also become too reliable on computers, if before they knew a sandbox, seesaw, hide and seek, nowadays their games are PUBG, Dota. Unfortunately, these entertainments make them satisfied and are not giving a chance to feel real childhood's excitements. As a result, it is clear that technology is a disease and thieve which robs our childish feelings. In addition, using online chatting deprives ability of making relationship with others. Nowadays, more and more people have stopped talking face-to-face. Online interaction becomes comfortable, which sets shyness, intransigence and many other complexes. Consequently, making conversation and performance on stage have become a perfect talent. To sum up, a computer or phone is needed every day and any time. Although it plays considerable role, it has made community its slaves. Here is one thing to change machines have to work for people, not people for them.