Some people think students should be encouraged to work or travel after finishing secondary education and before starting university. with this statement? Share your own experience and examples.

A common opinion is learner should be motivated to start their job or visit other places before starting their higher education refuting by many. I, for one, advocate the notion that after completing school is a high time for youngsters to become introduce with the practical life. This essay aims to take a closer look into this controversy. To begin with, some people feel that high school level is not a perfect age to begin job as well as to move new places without parents. However, to me, granted a secondary student is not matured enough to handle any short of situation but they can be skilled by facing real life problems. By gathering new knowledge and experience they can prepare for their future life. A good illustration of this has been found in a report published in New York Times where shown 80% young children of western countries started earn and visited minimum five new places before starting their university life and they were more capable to cope-up with new ambience. On the other hand a sizable minority feels that, obviously maturity level is important to do a good performance and probably after graduation is the best age to start a better career. I personally think, though earlier experience is not vast enough then it can help to adjust with the corporate life. To illustrate -most of the organization prefer to appoint new employee having previous experiences. Previous working knowledge is beneficial for both employer and employee because it helps to understand the organization behaviour. Many employers also prefer travel experience for their business purpose. To sum up, I would like to restate my opinion that previous job and travel experience helps to boost up the future career and it makes a comfort zone in a new work place.