English is regarded as global language. The advantages of being global language outweigh the disadvantages.

Presently English is considered as a global language. Most of the countries are having English as their official language. I strongly believe that in the world there should be a universal language for the people. It will increase the chances of settlement and choice of people to immigrate to the desired location. Firstly, if every country has its own language then it will be very difficult for people to move around. Foreigners will not come to visit country due to language barrier. For instance, my friend visited Germany and he is currently living in France. He speaks French and when he visited Germany, people mostly speak German so it was very difficult for him to move around and interact with people in his own language. Most of the countries are having an official language as English so that people around the world can come to study and do the job to settle there. Secondly, there are some drawbacks if English is made a universal language then many of the languages will die. Language plays and important role in a society's culture and heritage. People will forget about their forefather traditions. This will affect the society because their own culture and heritage will become distinct. In conclusion, I believe that the government should include English as a second language. Students should be thought English because it will help them to move anywhere around. Tourists will not hesitate in travelling to different countries which will have a greater impact on the economy of a country as tourism plays a vital role in increasing economic growth. Students can take admission in any country for their higher study and settlement.