Is it wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workers with new and young individuals who have less experience?

It is irrefutable that as people getting old, their performance will diminish regardless the knowledge they have, according to some, a new bloods of youth should be pumped into manufacturing sector to replace them. Though, i partly agree with that. Although young people are more energetic and having self-motivation, but the phase out should be done smoothly with take into account the importance of cumulative experience of old workers. The youth stage is considered the most productive period in our life. In other words, as production is a core business of the sector of industries and by hiring fresh graduates, the productivity will have notably enhanced, for instance, recent studies show that most of factories who replaced 50% of their old staff by youngers, their efficiency increased to double. This kind of data explain how new comers accelerate the cycle of production. Therefore, undoubtedly, industrial companies should allocate considerable vacancies to youngers if they looked to blooming future. On the other hand, experienced people are exemplified the skeleton for any corporation. That is to say, after long time of facing and solving a numerous of issues they had acquired a lot of relative-knowledge which count more valuable than the active newly hired people. to illustrate, it was reported by reliability department of one steel manufacturing company that the units which operate by practiced people produce better quality than those who operate by less practiced people. Furthermore, an old workers have some affiliation toward their working place as after long servicing time they would feel that they are a part of it, which will encourage them to do their best. According to what have been discussed, I whole heartedly believe that experience people are like gemstones and we have to keep them, mixing of some new vital generations with them will be more beneficial to any industrial corporation.