Countries should start using nuclear power as their main source of energy; fossil fuels (i.e. coal, oil and gas) are not going to last forever and nuclear power is the cheapest alternative. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

As the population grows, the energy usage increases exponentially, and our main energy source comes from fossil fuels may be exhausted in the near future. Scientists and engineers have researched on how to lower the dependency on fossil fuels for current applications (e. g transportation), but the progress is not as smooth as expected. Therefore, they are considering other energy sources like wind power, water power and sun power etc. In my opinion, nuclear power is the most suitable and cheapest alternative. We cannot denied that nuclear power has not yet been universally accepted due to its instability when comparing to other energy sources. In the past, there were leakage accidents for Nuclear power plants, and the health of the people and animals nearby are affected. Since then Nuclear power plants are constructed at locations as far away from populations as possible, in order to lower the impact when accidents happened again. However, the energy conversion rate for most energy sources are not proportional, except for nuclear power. With same amount of resources, nuclear power is able to generate ten to thousand times more power than other energy sources, or even more. Additionally, the pollution created by Nuclear power is almost considered as nothing when comparing to amount of power generated. It is because the wastes produced are fully sealed, so none of them are released to the atmosphere, sea or for ground burying. Finally, the energy shortage issue is becoming more and more significant, hence finding an alternative is critical. Nuclear power with the high energy conversion rate and low pollution, I believe it is the best energy source that we need currently.