HOSTING INTERNATIONAL SPORTS EVENTS(BOTH THE VIEWS) You should spend 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: ‘Some people believe that hosting International sports events is highly beneficial, whereas others think it is create problems to the host country’ Discuss both the views. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Throughout the 21st century, alot of significant global sports event were held at different location. Some people favours the concept of organising the sports programe where as some believe that it is just waste of time and money. According to me it has both positive and negative impact which i will further consider in the following paragraphs. First, organising the sports function will lead to the development of the host country as it builds the reputation and dignity all over the world. It also provides the improvement in the infrastructure in the city where the event is arranged. people from various cities and countries will come to visit the game event which will encourge tourism and it will further lead to the more revenue generation to the government of the host country. For instance, world's largest football tournament known as FIFA world cup takes place in russia once in every four year in which huge crowd from different places comes and attend the same, owing to the fact that it will boost the economy and the government will earn more money by selling the tickets. On the other hand, demerits of conducting such projects are it will adversely affect the daily life of the citizen and government have spend huge amount on providing basic amenities and security service to the visitors. Moreover, government will recover the expenditure amount from general public through direct or indirect taxes which will inturn create more tax burden on natives. To conclude, I strongly believe that in recent years the perception and attitute of the people have changed as they are now interested in the sports which they were not before as a result many games function are being conducted worldwide. Therefore in order to bring fame and name along with some financial benifit, hosting international event is acceptable and profitable.