Is it necessary to preserve traditional craft villages? Why? What would you do If you were responsible for promoting traditional craft villages?

Vietnam is famous with other national countries because of many special traditional craft villages such as Bat Trang pottery village, Van Phuc silk village, Dong Ho folk painting village, …. The government Vietnamese has recognized about 1500 handicraft villages of which about 300 are traditional handicraft villages. But with the development of industry, some traditional craft village in Vietnam is going to disappear. So it is very necessary to preserve our traditional craft villages. Each traditional craft village is an attractive tourism spot because all the products of traditional craft villages still have the specific beauties and funny activities. The traditional products also have economic values. For example, Bat Trang pottery is as famous as the special features of its ceramic: the use white clay, the harmonious and original shapes, the colors of glazes including white, cobalt blue and white, three- coloured glazes. Because of the original attendance and quality, Bat Trang pottery has a higher price than other potteries. The traditional craft village not only has cultural value but also has many historical values. Each may be established thousands of years ago, these products have seen all the changes of our country. It shows us how the ancient Vietnamese designed and configured it. Because of all those reasons, many products of traditional craft villages have been displayed in the museum of fine art and the historical museum. However in some villages, craftsmans are not passionate about their traditional jobs. They think these jobs cannot earn money and not enough to pay for their bills these days, so they take part in some industrial zones and put their traditional jobs at risk of disappearing. Actually, by the way, by improving products about economic, artistic and practical values I think we will almost survive these traditional craft villages. However, the problem there is how to be on trend and have some original products like Bat Trang pottery or rattan wares are. Then traditional products will have higher prices and villagers can make money from that. Secondly, I think it is important to broadcast traditional products to make more and more people know about that one. You know, we cannot sell a product if no one even knows it. Some good advertisements are a good way to bring our traditions to people. Preserving traditional craft villages is important but how to save it is a hard question for governments because it has to solve the problem between balancing earning money and keeping traditional from falling into oblivion. I believe with the leadership of the government all the traditional craft villages in Vietnam will survive.