being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or a sports person, brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is commonly known that once in a spotlight, forever on cameras. This very situation can be faced by all the celebrities right from sports persons to film stars. Some people love the life that celebrities live as they are always looked after nicely, and admired a lot. In my opinion, how much ever a celebrity is loved, being a celebrated person becomes problematic in one’s life sooner or later. A life with stardom usually begins with one being famous in one’s field. In India, it mostly happens in film industry and in a famous sport- cricket. Being a celebrity, gives them a power to guide a mass of people their way. Their presence becomes privilege for their fans and their lifestyle becomes the latest trend amongst the youth. Recently Virat Kohli, a famous cricketer, was seen with beard at various matches, next we could see men with beard at every junction of a street. Although loved and followed by many, these stars take a lot of troll from their fans. Recently, most loved actor, Aamir Khan was badly trolled by his fans upon making a lewd remark about his safety in India. The Indian cricket team has to face a vigorous backlash if at all it loses an important game. This hampers the mental composure of a player to an infinite level. They might slip into depression if they cannot manage their fans. Finally, Privacy is a far-fetched dream for any of the person who shares a spotlight. E. g the love affairs, break-ups as well as pregnancies of most of them become a talk of the town creating a disturbance in their personal lives. All in all, becoming a celebrity might have its own fun but eventually, it becomes a nuisance in one’s life.