Is it better to live in the country rather than the city?

Is it better to live in the country rather than the city? The answer to this question differs from person to person. Nowadays, a lot of people prefer to live in a big city than to live in countryside. First of all, countryside is a place where you can have friendlier people and good-hearted neighborhoods. Furthermore the cost of living in the countryside is lower than in cities. People in the countryside can produce their own food. However, working in the countryside does not earn as much money as working in large cities. On the other hand, the big cities can provide a great deal of advantages and opportunities for a better life. For instance, medical services such as hospitals or dentists and also public transportation. Public transport is good for the society. It allows people to travel to different points of the city at cheaper price and it saves the environment. To sum up, life in a country is quite and slowly. Therefore, it is more suitable for children and old people. I prefer living in a big city, where i can have a large number of opportunities