is it better to accept a bad situation or try and change it

Some individuals think that the best approach to a bad situation is to accept it whereas others believe that putting efforts to change the bad situation might be better. In certain situations, accepting the situation and giving your best to the situation can be a positive idea. This is primarily true in the case of uncontrollable situations such as having to relocate because of the death of a family member, loss in business because of changing market trends, having to leave your dream career because of family responsibilities etc. Not getting the best initially should be accepted and steps should be taken to move ahead from that situation. Accepting an unsatisfactory job whilst having money issues is much better than sleeping empty stomach. On the other hand, change is a possibility that can not be ignored. One can overcome the shortage of money by working somewhere and efficient money handling. If there are problems with the societies opinion, it is best to try and change them. In the case of jobs though the idea of resigning from an unsatisfactory job ma or may not be fruitful. In some cases, the person might focus on the development of their skillset and get a better job but the possibility of not getting a job soon can not be neglected. For example, a friend of mine left his job since he was not satisfied with his current project, later he struggled for getting a job for almost a year ultimately putting him in a state of financial instability. Both accepting the situation or trying to change the situation can be positive in different aspects such as accepting that a business is dead may encourage to create something new while trying to evolve the business according to the market might as well prove to be effective. In m opinion, acceptance is the first step to change and one must accept the bad situation and try to make the best out of it.