Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

There is an argument that some people believe that the major problem related to nature is the extinction of some species. While others claim that it is not the only notable matter. I tend to agree with the latter one, however, I believe that environmental problems relate to each other and all of them play an integral part in destroying and damaging nature. To begin with, losing flora and fauna species have converted to the main concern. This trend would be hard on environment, as the life of whole creatures can be reliance on one another. In fact, any destruction in this natural circle would lead to change unpleasantly in our planet and it might be irreparable. For instance, nowadays we are observing that deforestation how has been having an impact on the climate and followed by that affect species lives. In other words, one of the causes of global warming arise from desertification and destroying the plants. Totally, the less diversity of species, the more our environment would be vulnerable. On the other hand, along with this problem, there are other serious concerns which should be taken into consideration. Greenhouse gases and emission of huge volume of Co2 are noticeable issue. Since this problem has been disrupting the natural balance including depletion of ozone layer, increase global temperature, air and soil pollution, and etc. Consideringly, it itself has endangered the life of species. It is claimed that if ever-growing emission of Co2 is not controlled, the planet and all creatures on it will be threatened seriously. In conclusion, besides the decreasing of biodiversity as a remarkable issue, there are other environmental problems such as emitting of the excess amount of greenhouse gases to air and soil that this case can contribute to more problems.