Is giving homeless people to money is the best way of helping them?

In most societies, there are a considerable amount of people who do not afford a place to maintain their lives and live in the streets. Some people believe that donating homeless people money is the best way to improve their living conditions. I do not support this idea since the money given to them may not be used directly by the homeless people or the money may not solve their problem in the long run. First of all, in some neighborhoods, there are dangerous gangs that use homeless people to afford their needs. The members of these gangs usually push homeless people to panhandle in wealthy streets, and they take the whole money given to homeless people to use in their personal lives. Since homeless people do not have the power to refuse these activities, you cannot be sure where your money is used, and in fact, you may unconsciously strengthen these gangs rather than helping the poor. In addition, giving money to homeless people cannot solve their main problem and it can only ease some part of their lives. Since it is not realistic to donate a huge amount of money to these people, you can only give them small amounts which only afford their daily needs like food or water. They have to maintain their lives in severe conditions at the end of the day. Thus, it will be wiser to find a job for those homeless people, and in that way, they can regularly earn enough money to afford an apartment. To sum up, all ideas, although some people argue that giving homeless people money is the best way to handle their sheltering problem, I believe that this solution cannot be sustainable since the funds would be inadequate to their primary concern. In some cases, they cannot even take the given money directly.