Do you think honesty is the most important characteristic for a leader

People will vote leaders for many times within their lives time. In common, voting for a leader for a student organization group usually is one person’s first voting time. Therefore, they need to consider which one characteristic of the leader is the most important. While some people believe that becoming to a best leader, the honest is the most crucial and inevitable one. However, personally, I have a different idea that talking ability and thinking ability should be the most important. First of all, it is talking ability that will make a student group well organized and more harmonious. As I know, only when people have good talking ability will they know how to communicate with their group numbers. Furthermore, a leader with high talking ability will how to coordinate the relationship within the group when their group numbers conflict with each other. For instance, Choi, the leader of our school student union, has high talking ability. Choi usually tries to communicate with anyone in the student union before every activity and talks to every group number what they should prepare before activities. In this case, each activity will be organized pretty well under Choi's organization. Moreover, when some conflicts happened in the group, Choi will try his best to talk with the numbers who participate in these conflicts, attempting to make them reconciliation. From this example, it is not an overstatement that talking ability is one the more important characteristic that lead should have. Secondly, hardly does a group will exist for a long time if the group’s leader does not have thinking ability. Still use our school student union as an example, before Choi became to the union leader, Tsai was the group leader. Tsai is a person who does not think of any reason when he meets something that needs to be solved. During his control, many group numbers wrote the exiting letter, and many tasks and plans could not be finished before the deadline. However, Tsai never considered why these things would happen so frequently during that time, so not to mention that he would think of some methods to solve these problems. In this case, our student union totally collapsed at the ending of his term. From this example, it is obvious that thinking ability is an inevitable characteristic for a student group leader. Certainly, honest also is a pretty important characteristic for a group leader. This will strengthen the relationship between numbers and leaders. However, if leaders do not have talking ability and thinking ability, these groups will disappear pretty quickly. In conclusion, from my perspective, I believe that talking ability and thinking ability should be the most important characteristics for a group leader.