Is ambition is a positive or negative characteristic? Is it necessary for success?

In many situations, an ambition is highly regarded. An ambition can show right path, help to work hard and achieve the dream. Although ambition has a dark side, I believe, within the limit, ambition is a driving force towards success. To begin with, anything, which is in excess, is good for nothing. It is applicable to ambition also. Ambition is often associated with negative characteristics such as greed, intolerance, power and so on. To become a wealthy man within a short time, force people to resort unfair means to heap wealth. It is also linked with ruthlessness. An honest man cannot leave a blind eye on corruption, which otherwise provide him a huge sum of money as bribe. Additionally, it can block out human feelings such as friendship, compassion, respect for others, and may leave them solitary. For instance, people who wants power and money at any cost; neglect the needs of their friends, the reward will be often loneliness. However, there are so many benefits of having a prompt ambition. Firstly, being ambitious means, understanding that we have abilities and we can become better. Proper plans help us to make out paths for success in our personal, family, or professional lives. For instance, an ambition of becoming a Doctor, make people to realize the skills need for it and work hard to fulfill it. Secondly, it teaches resilience. When problems arise, ambitious people find a way to overcome it. Thirdly, being ambitious make us adaptable and tolerant. To brake a record, one should word hard even in the bad climate. Lastly, a goal in good sense does not have to mean a solidarity end. It can be a vision for a city, the elimination of a disease, or the improvement of a community. In short, ambition is often portrayed negatively. Without ambition, our lives become mechanical and meaningless. We need to create ambitions, and enjoy the better present and future. At the same time, we should not be over ambitious.