Inventors are not as important to society as doctors. Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

nventors are creative people who develop new ideas and products, whereas doctors are specialists who make us feel better when we are ill. I believe that both types of people are important to society, but in different ways. Inventors have had an enormous impact on our lives. In the past, they developed things like electricity, television and aeroplanes. These transformed people’s home lives and working conditions and enabled them to travel more quickly to other countries. More recently, inventors have created computers, the World Wide Web and many other technological products that we now rely on completely. For these reasons, most people would agree that inventors are important people. Doctors, on the other hand, save lives. They train for many years and they develop knowledge and skills that ordinary people do not have. If we get ill, we need someone who knows what is wrong and can tell us what medicine to take. If we go to hospital, we expect doctors to look after us. Everyone depends on doctors in this way all through their life. Although we cannot live without doctors, it is also true that we cannot live without inventors. In fact, they also depend on each other. Doctors use inventions to help them in their work, and inventors get ill and need doctors to cure them. To conclude, I think doctors and inventors are equally important. Like many people in society, they play an important part in human progress. So it is impossible to say who is more important.