International travel is cheaper and more convenient than ever. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

With the technological advancement in transportation, there has been a trend that people travel aboard increasingly convenient and affordable. From personal perspective, this tend does exert positive effects on our lives. There are several benefits if people travel aboard. Firstly, international travel could provide people with real experience that may be distinct to each individual. For example, some people tend to spend their time on famous and beautiful places, such as historical heritages. Others would love to explore significant cultures by reserving time for doing some agriculture or quietly seeing crowded streets in other countries. Secondly, people can directly eat different kinds of delicious food when they are in foreign countries and buy some craft gifts which represent specific culture. These activities enable them to deeply experience the live style of local inhabitants. Furthermore, youngsters who going aboard may interact with indigenous people, which would help them learn a new language or do some research. However, international travel is not without any disadvantages. The most obvious drawback is the personal security. In some European countries, such as France and Italy, there are many thieves stealing money and some electronics, especially aiming to tourists. Another minor problem is the jet-leg. Some people may suffer from sleep-disturbance for several nights because of the jet-leg. But this issue is not very common and can be remitted by a few medicines or even a little alcohol. In the light the above discussion, international travel can broaden our horizon and make our lives more interesting. Some people who often travel aboard are more knowledgeable and tolerant. I strongly believe that the merits of international travel outweigh the demerits.