International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Tourist spots have become one of the major revenue sites for many countries in the world. On the other hand, Increasing popularity has an effect on the lives and the surrounding vegetation of these local communities. This essay argues that the disadvantages do not outweigh the advantages, bloom in the local trade and eliminational of non-factual information are the positive developments. Growth in the sales of local and authentic cultural products. Most of the time, these spots are located near to a remote community or village who's main source of income may be selling their handmade goods. These people are well-connected to the heritage and traditions which always them to take up guide jobs which aid in the story telling and navigation of the area. For example, The Indus tribe, situated near the Jantar-Mantar (tourist place), performs street plays to retell the events of the Panipat Battle of 1981. Believes followed by these locals are not real or true. They act religiously upon what has been told to them by their elders without any actual explaination. When a new people come in, they provide them with facts, figures and knowledge to question what has been taught to them. For Instance, The HampuTribe living in the Amazon Forest thought that they where the only humans aliving. Until they were discovered by a zoologist named Paul Smith, in th early twenties. To conclude, International tourism has done more benefit than harm. It has helped in the expansion of small economies, also to spread awareness about the unrealistic ideas and opinions.