International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

There are places which are highly benefitted by international tourism, concurrently, it has slightly affected indigenous people and its surroundings. This essay will explain and conclude whether, its disadvantages outweigh advantages. Firstly, when foreigners visit the country it affects the mindset of people. To illustrate, in country like India, there is a tradition to wear clothes which covers whole part of the body, however, foreigners do not anticipate knowledge about this, and they end up wearing shorts and t-shirts at religious places. As a result, these will affect perseverance maintained by local culture. In addition, wearing such clothes will encourage youngsters to follow western trends. Therefore, due to this. strong desire for sexual harassment will arise in the mind of adult. Hence, this will result into some criminal activities which ultimately affects localities, as girls or women's will not be able to wander freely anytime of the day. On the other hand, there are some advantages as well by international tourism like earning more than expected because of currency difference. Even though, these has some benefits to local people, but, count4ry like India more emphasizes on its culture and tradition. For an example, foreigners do not know whether to wear shoes inside temples or not. Hence, this shows disrespect towards culture and it will lead to feeling of hate against any foreign travelers. Furthermore, as foreigner travelers do their intense research on flora and fauna in the visiting country, this severely affects its environment and natural resources which are preserved for many years. To conclude, although international tourism promotes better earning, it adversely affects local people and its environment. Therefore, its disadvantages is of great concern than its advantages.