Some people are of opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure well paid job, while others believe that having work experience is the best way to get well paying job.

A section people hold an opinion that having higher educational qualifications is key to attain a employment with enormous pay, while others believe acquiring valuable years of experience is the solemn way to do it. In this essay I will discuss both sides of this argument and give my opinion. Nowadays, with growing technological advancement people have become conscious about significance of education in one individual's life. As they believe higher educational degrees equip children with skills that are demanded during employment for a better future and abundant paycheck. Not only them, but various tech and non-technical organizations require candidates that have latest knowledge and skills to adapt to recent and trending advancements that we see in rapidly varying markets and trends. For instance, professional courses like Dentistry and Law, require pupil greater academic qualification to do their work. However, its not uncommon that a plethora of institutes and companies also have prerequisites regarding experience of a potential employee while they are hiring. As we all know practice makes man perfect, and this proverb applies to this scenario too. In the light of the fact that a seasoned employee with predefined knowledge knows how to deal with probable crisis situations and challenges that companies encounter is known to be an asset to them and therefore firms spend immense amounts to hire experience personnel. To illustrate, when a firm hires a candidate with several years of expertise its probable that he may bring potential clients to the new company along with him which proves to be extremely beneficial to them in financial aspect, hence they are willing to pay big fat salaries to these employees. In my opinion, possessing advanced academic qualifications is prominent in procuring high paying employment in cases of professions like doctors, lawyers and dentists. However, in technical jobs like it and software personnel along with work expertise, it is mandate that they are updated with latest trends and technologies to get a monstrous wages.