Integrated speaking (question 3)announcement from the dean of Greenwich University for voting to the student of the year

These days being a good member is most important in our society. It is the responsibility of parents should teach their children to be good. However, some people think that school is the place where it is taught. In this essay, I will discuss about the both sides of the argument and give my opinion. Firstly, parents should encourage their children to participate in social awareness programs. They should learn to overcome the failure and problems, that they face in their lifetime. Apart from that, due to a busy life, it is hard for parents to spend some time with their children. For instance, there is no time for parents to spend their time with their children because of their day jobs and work. So, there is no way that parents can teach their children how to be good in the community and discuss the valuable information, which is useful in their life. In contrast, school is the best way to learn many things and new information about the association. However, children learn how to be good, there are many cons of schooling. For example, school is the place where we meet some types of toxic people and it may result in bad behaviour of our children. Apart from studies, teachers should teach life lessons to their students from their own life experiences which helps to be good in society. In conclusion, by discussing the both sides of the argument in the above mentioned aforementioned points, it is the responsibility of both parents and academic to teach the children how to be good in society. In my humble opinion, parents should spend their time with children to teach them a great knowledge. The government should implement new social awareness programs in all the schools apart from education and sports, to develop good qualities in children.