Instead of revealing the truth, the mass media very often misguides people. What are the reasons behind this and the visible effect on the society at large?

Media plays significant role in entertaining, teaching, and informing people. However, it has shifted its role from that to present reliable source of information to mislead people. Mass media publish manipulated data or some times hide data for several reasons. More time they do for enrich their business to earn money as well as to increase their television rating. In addition it hides data due to fact it is not for open public. For Instance, while presenting any technologies related to space it is not revel all data. Also some contain regarding to politics they are not publishing truth due to political pressure. More over they supremely concern about public conflict for that bases on security reason they create chaos and confusing content. In addition, they do more advertisement of thing which is public demand even if it’s content is harmful or disturb society. Nowadays they are more concentrate on earning money rather than deliver right news. in some case for personal selfness they are putting sensational thing consequently public distracting. Misleading media has several impact on society, one is loss of several responsibility like news publish without authentically or without any legal data base eventually people are not getting truth people will not relay o to media. In some case it will create big bias between cast or society eventually people lose their trust to media. In conclusion, Media is the forth pillar of democracy and it is bridge between the governor and the governed so that its great responsibility to convey right fact. For maintaining faith credibility must not compromised at any cost.