Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In last ten decades, usage of information technology has been increased drastically. In fact, people are utterly shrouded by it and are highly influenced in various ways. However, keeping abreast has become mandatory in terms of technology. This essay will tell that how advantages are superior to disadvantages of using technology. Information technology is rapidly spreading its legs in order to grab people's attention and making there lives effortlessly. Furthermore, technology has paved our lifestyles in prolific manner like use of smartphones, smartwatches, other gadgets has completely changed our perspectives of living. This phenomenal advancement in technology can even sense human feelings and behavior. Polygraph machine, for instance, used on humans detects lie with help of respiratory movements and nervousness. Unequivocally, modern technology is making our lives smoother, easier and efficient. Although, every situation has its own pros and cons, so as technology too. Nowadays, misuse of technology is a vast issue of concern. For example, spreading violence, absurdity, nuisance through internet and highly password protected bank accounts are easily being hacked. Though, these are few side effects, comparatively benefits are numerous and has superimposed our place, spare time and work time activities to greater extent. To exemplify, online courses and training are amazing services provided to individual. It not only saves time but also one-on-one attention is given huge importance. Hobbies like painting, music, cooking can be learned through computers. Apparently, technology has become imperative to lead a well- managed life. Overall, it is crystal clear that technology has more benefits and highly impacts individual's life in one or the other way. Eventually, it is crucial to understand painstaking the use of technology in right direction to make lives blissful. Definitely in coming years' technology will take our living pattern to zenith.