Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Information technology has become an integral part of our life. It is a necessary element in all of our activities, be it related to home, leisure or work. To a large extent, it pros overcomes its cons. IT sector is now the backbone of the economy of a nation. Most of the transactions are now taking places via internet banking. When it comes to office work, entire communication among the team take place over emails. Team meetings are conducted using various software used for video calls. During lockdown, most of the companies switched to remote working and used tools like Teams, Skype or Zoom Call. Even in other industries which includes field work, utilizes facilities provided by IT sector. It is difficult to imagine corporate sector without support of information technology. Multiple MNC are conducting their training programs online. IT infrastructure is the most critical factor for all these functionalities. IT companies always have a separate department for maintaining this infrastructure. Internet is an essential element of information technology. Access to internet is now easily available to almost all people. Everyone, irrespective of their age group is now using internet for their use. The growth in the field of information technology has made it possible to provide internet to all in a reasonable price. Many home makers prefers to watch cooking tips over YouTube and learn new dishes. The reduction in cost of mobile phone production is the result of huge development in the IT sector. It has become an important source of entertainment. Many famous movies are getting released on online platforms. In free time, young people loves to watch entertaining videos over internet. To conclude, it is difficult to separate our lives from information technology. Its merits are way more than its demerits. Our future is more related to information technology and it is going to make things more simpler and easy for us.