Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages; therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

. Gone are the days when computers were not in vogue In those days it was noticed that people were translating language themselves. However, at present tables have turned. Currently, it is noticed that people are using digital gadgets for translating the language. There are controversial views prevailing in the matter of whether to learn foreign language or not. keeping in consideration existing trends for and against this matter, I do not accede with the idea. One of the most convincing reasons I have in this regard is that learning international language helps to communicate with the foreigners and alliance with them due to that individual can explore new culture and traditions. My belief is due to my observation that learning a new language helps to expand business with multinational companies consequently, people could earn foreign currency which helps to develoé the country and also boost the host countries’ economy. For instance, In most of the developed societies, it has been a usual perception that learning a new language is the key element of exploring the world. Additionally, my inclination is also supported by the axiom that learning another language creates an opportunity to start a job as a translator in multinational companies due to the fact that people could earn ample amounts of money. Consequently they can accomplish their dreams and live luxurious lives. I can cite an example for this. A recent survey by an international organization in this matter has revealed surprising testimony that 35% of people are working part time jobs as a translator along with their other business or job. To conclude, learning a foreign language is not only helping to explore a new peoples’ culture but it also helps to learn a new way of living. Therefore I do not agree with the statement.