Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities

Information technology has become an integral part of human life, and we are becoming increasingly dependent on it. But while it enhances certain aspects of our lives, I also think it may be having a detrimental effect on others.  One of the biggest drawbacks of information technology is that it can be incredibly time-consuming. People who work in international business have to read hundreds of emails every day, and children can spend hours chatting online. Some people would argue that this time could be better spent.  A related criticism is that it leads to unhealthy lifestyles. Rather than going out and taking regular exercise, for example, some people spend a lot of time sitting at their computers or with their smart phones. In the long term, this lack of activity does not do our bodies any good.  Despite these drawbacks, we cannot deny that technology has made many aspects of life more pleasurable. We all have instant access to entertainment and social connections are just a click away. Like many people. I use a networking site. which apparently has more than 800 million active users. This type of statistic illustrates just how popular this website is.  There are also huge benefits to using technology for study and work. The Internet is an invaluable resource for students of all ages, provided that it is used sensibly. Also, some areas of work have moved forward in leaps and bounds due to the huge amount of data that computers can store. Clearly, there are some negative aspects to technology.  Having said that, it is the way we use it that causes these. If it is used sensibly and people take regular breaks from their computers, there are only benefits that remain.