Influence of human beings on the world's exo-system is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity.

Nowadays, human activity has been causing massive extinction of species. This essay will examine main causes and possible solutions to this problem. Changes in habitat and overexploitation of natural resources are the two primary causes of species extinction. When people alter the environment artificially, they disrupt the natural habitat of plants and animals. To create new highways, for example, people cut down trees and cement the soil, causing environmental damage. As a result, many species become extinct. Furthermore, when activities related to capturing and harvesting a natural resource are overly concentrated in a certain region, the resource gets depleted. Fishing too often, for example, does not provide fish enough time to spawn, resulting in their extinction. As a result, human activities frequently deplete local flora and wildlife, resulting in a loss of biodiversity. Protecting natural places and raising public awareness are two possible answers to this problem. We can conserve the unspoiled environment and avert species extinction by conserving regions where human activity is limited and preventing overexploitation of its resources. Furthermore, alerting the general public about the consequences of bio-diversity loss is the next stage in combating the problem. People will be more environmentally sensitive as a result, and will not misuse or damage the environment's resources. To summarize, human actions that alter the environment have a detrimental effect on the global ecosystem. However, by conserving natural places and educating people about the issue, we can greatly reduce the loss of species.