Do you like living in the city or the countryside? Why?

Every area has its own advantage. Some people love the countryside because of its peace, beauty, fresh air and helping them avoid the noise from vehicles such as motorbikes or cars and traffic jam at the rush hour. But in my point of view, I prefer the city more for several reasons. First of all, the people are quite friendly. They say the people in the countryside are very friendly and hospitable but in urban areas, you don’t even know your neighbors. It’s true but it doesn’t mean every part would be same. In my area, people are as friendly as the people in the countryside. Secondly, it makes people's life so easy to live in a city with a convenient transportation system. The transportation system is composed of buses, skytrains, seabuses, taxis, and so on. It helps people to get to all the districts of the city. A city constructs a convenient transportation system, provides comprehensive services, and generates plentiful jobs. And it gives more opportunities to improve and complete ourselves. At last, just because it’s the place where I was born. But due to COVID, it’s not busy anymore. I hope the city will be used to the new life soon and be noisy again!