Individuals Cannot Improve Environment; Only Governments And Big Companies Can Make A Difference

Everyone is becoming aware that the environment is becoming a serious issue. There is bad air and water pollution everywhere & that the hole is ozone layer is causing cancer. This is not an issue which could only be solved by government & big companies. Individuals can create a large impact if they take care of the environment in their day to day lives. Individuals are equally responsible for the environment. They have to & they should contribute their one bit to protect our environment. The first and the foremost, individuals can take care of the way they dispose the waste. Throwing away garbage to water bodies is a threat to marine life. It is also important to make sure that we do not buy goods in plastic bottles and cans which add to our waste. As we all know plastic is not biodegradable & is a big threat to our environment. Tons of plastic accumulate every day in every corner of the world. If every one of us take care it, we can make a significant change in this situation. Even when we travel to some far destination, we can avoid using plastic containers, bags & bottles for carrying our food items. Instead, we can use things which are eco-friendly. Careful use of water is also an important matter in terms of environmental issue. As we all know, water scarcity hits most parts of the world. In countries like Australia, immense amount of water is being used to wash cars and for swimming pools. The use of water can be minimized by using recycled water for other purposes, e. g. Garden, toilets, car wash etc. It is also important that government and factories can do major things which a single individual cannot by running awareness campaign about environmental issues. In summary, both Individual and big companies together can this world a better place to live.