individual thinking or asking for advice

The controversy over dealing with problems by personal knowledge and experience or by others’ suggestion has provoke widespread interest nowadays. Some people support that individual wisdom, as an ordinary strategy to find out answers, surpasses seeking others’ advice in handling questions, whereas who object to it argue that collecting ideas from other is better to figure out the truth than thinking by oneself. As far as I concerned, it is more appropriate to solve problems by listening others’ advice, compared with individual deliberation. To begin with, as seeking advice from others, people may make more suitable solution and have improvement in cooperation ability. As we know, most of companies collect an abundance of suggestion from staffs who have different position, before making important decision. This progression may contribute more comprehensive ideas than one individual. In addition, willing to listening to suggestions facilitates discussing and sharing opinions which helps people improve teamwork ability. Therefore, listening to advice from other become essential. After all, making appropriate decision and cooperation are generally considered as important skill. However, ideas based on one person is hard to achieve them. In other words, so better are seeking advice from other for making solutions. Additionally, looking for suggestions from others is usually painless method and make people more confident in making decision. In order to reduce the risk of traffic accidence, it is more safety for drivers to make decision based on advice from professional instructors of transport department rather than based on their own ideas, when they are facing traffic emergency. As a result, advice from sophisticated reduces potential risk. On the other hand, according to a report from ABC News, 58% of dairy farmers hesitated to introduce new miking technologies in their property until they heard the feedback from pioneer adopters. It seems that people are more confident in solving problems after heard others’ experience. Thus, it is more appropriate to gain advice from others than consideration by oneself. To sum up, asking for advice from other rather than thinking by individual knowledge and experience is not only beneficial for making appropriate solution and cooperation ability, but also for reducing the risk and establishing confidence. It is more feasible for people to accept concept that receiving suggestion from others is better way to solving problems than individual thinking.